

# His Excellency The President of the Republic of Ireland Reception Committee

Date: THURSDAY, 9 JANUARY 2014

Time: 12.00pm

Venue: BASINGHALL SUITE, GUILDHALL

Members: Deputy Ken Ayers

Deputy John Barker Deputy John Bennett Roger Chadwick Dennis Cotgrove Deputy Billy Dove Simon Duckworth Revd Dr Martin Dudley

Peter Dunphy
Kevin Everett
Sophie Fernandes
Deputy Bill Fraser
Stuart Fraser
Lucy Frew

George Gillon (Chief Commoner) (Ex-Officio Member)

Alderman David Graves Alderman Peter Hewitt

Alderman Sir David Howard (Ex-Officio Member)

Clare James

Sheriff & Alderman Sir Paul Judge (Ex-Officio Member)

Oliver Lodge Edward Lord

Alderman Ian Luder

Alderman Professor Michael Mainelli

Alderman Julian Malins

Deputy Catherine McGuinness

Wendy Mead Brian Mooney Hugh Morris Sylvia Moys

**Deputy Joyce Nash** 

Deputy John Owen-Ward

Ann Pembroke

Deputy Henry Pollard Deputy Gerald Pulman Chris Punter
Stephen Quilter
Delis Regis
Adam Richardson
Virginia Rounding
Jeremy Simons
Graeme Smith
Sir Michael Snyder
Adrian Waddingham CBE (Ex-Officio Member)
Deputy Michael Welbank
Philip Woodhouse
The Rt Hon the Lord Mayor Alderman Fiona Woolf
Alderman Sir David Wootton

**Enquiries:** Alistair MacLellan

alistair.maclellan@cityoflondon.gov.uk / 0207 332 1416

# \*\*PLEASE NOTE THE DATE AND TIME OF THE MEETING\*\*

Lunch will be served in the Guildhall Club at the conclusion of the Committee

John Barradell
Town Clerk and Chief Executive

### **AGENDA**

#### 1. APOLOGIES

# 2. MEMBERS' DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE

Order of the Court of Common Council, dated 5 December 2013, appointing the Committee.

For Information (Pages 1 - 2)

#### 4. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

To elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Orders 29 and 31.

For Decision (Pages 3 - 4)

### 5. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN

The Chief Commoner for the time being shall be the Deputy Chairman in accordance with Standing Order 31(9).

For Information

### 6. APPOINTMENT OF A SUB COMMITTEE

To appoint a Sub Committee in accordance with Standing Order 27. [Sub Committee to consist of the Chairman, Deputy Chairman, one Alderman and three Common Councilmen]

For Decision

#### 7. MATTERS FOR CONSIDERATION

Report of the Remembrancer.

For Decision (Pages 5 - 6)

- 8. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE
- 9. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT